---
title: "PostQueen vs Hootsuite: Features, Pricing and AI Agents"
description: "PostQueen vs Hootsuite: Hootsuite’s agent saves drafts only, while PostQueen’s 21 MCP tools schedule and publish on every plan. Every fact links to its source."
canonical_url: "https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite"
markdown_url: "https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite.md"
last_updated: "2026-09-23"
llms_txt: "https://postqueen.ai/llms.txt"
---

# PostQueen vs Hootsuite.

Hootsuite is a social media suite for larger teams, sold per user, with publishing, an inbox, listening and remote MCP servers. PostQueen is a scheduler for 30+ networks that your AI agent can run on every plan.

[Start 7-day trial for $0](https://app.postqueen.ai/auth?utm_source=postqueen.ai&utm_medium=landing&utm_campaign=trial&utm_content=compare-hero) [See the table](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#glance)

Checked on September 23, 2026. Every Hootsuite fact links to its source.

PostQueen

Hootsuite

- 30+ networks
- 21 MCP tools
- 7-day trial, $0 due today

[Start 7-day trial for $0](https://app.postqueen.ai/auth?utm_source=postqueen.ai&utm_medium=landing&utm_campaign=trial&utm_content=compare-hero) $0 due today. Cancel in one click.

Checked on September 23, 2026. Every Hootsuite fact links to its source.

At a glance

|  | PostQueen | Hootsuite |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Starting price | $11 a month, billed yearly | $99 per user a month[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) |
| AI agent | 21 MCP tools, on every plan | Perch saves drafts[2](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-2) [3](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-3) Drafts only |
| Networks | 30+ networks | 9[4](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-4) |
| Free trial | 7 days free, $0 due today | 14 days[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) |

Feature by feature

## Side by side, fact by fact.

Five categories, one feature per row. The small numbers point to Hootsuite’s own pages, checked on September 23, 2026.

- Available
- Soon
- Not stated by the vendor
- Not offered, per its own pages

AI-agent connection: “Yes” only when the vendor’s own docs show an agent scheduling or publishing a post. A connection that stops at drafts or reports is labelled “Drafts only” or “Analytics only”.

Channels

## Every network you post to.

PostQueen

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| Available | Instagram |
| Available | Facebook |
| Available | X |
| Available | LinkedIn |
| Available | TikTok |
| Available | YouTube |
| Available | Threads |
| Available | Pinterest |
| Available | Google Business Profile |
| Available | Bluesky |
| Available | Mastodon |
| Available | Reddit |
| Available | WordPress |
| Available | Discord |

30+ networks in the app. [See every network](https://postqueen.ai/channels)

Hootsuite[4](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-4) [5](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-5) [6](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-6)

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | Instagram |  |
| Available | Facebook |  |
| Available | X |  |
| Available | LinkedIn |  |
| Available | TikTok |  |
| Available | YouTube |  |
| Available | Threads |  |
| Available | Pinterest |  |
| Available | Google Business Profile | via GMB app |
| Available | Bluesky |  |
| Available | Reddit | listening and ads only |
|  | Mastodon | Not stated |
|  | WordPress | Not stated |
|  | Discord | Not stated |

Publishing

## Plan, write and publish.

PostQueen

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | Calendar view | week, month or list |
| Available | Drafts |  |
| Available | Custom text per network |  |
| Available | Thread posts |  |
| Available | First comment |  |
| Available | Time slots or queue | per channel |
| Available | Repeating posts |  |
| Available | RSS auto-post |  |
| Available | Unlimited posts | every plan |

Hootsuite[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) [6](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-6) [7](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-7) [8](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-8)

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | Calendar view |  |
| Available | Drafts |  |
| Available | Custom text per network |  |
| Available | First comment |  |
| Available | Time slots or queue | mobile and Amplify only |
| Available | Unlimited posts |  |
|  | Thread posts | Not stated |
|  | Repeating posts | Not stated |
|  | RSS auto-post | Not stated |

AI and agents

## Built for your AI agent.

PostQueen

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | MCP server | 21 tools |
| Available | Agents can publish | every plan |
| Available | OAuth sign-in for agents |  |
| Available | Works with Claude and ChatGPT |  |
| Available | In-app AI assistant | after the trial |
| Available | AI images | monthly AI credits |
| Available | AI video | after the trial |
| Available | CLI |  |

Hootsuite[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) [2](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-2) [3](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-3) [7](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-7) [9](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-9)

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | MCP server | Perch: 16 tools |
| Available | OAuth sign-in for agents | account sign-in |
| Available | Works with Claude and ChatGPT |  |
| Available | In-app AI assistant |  |
| Available | AI images |  |
|  | AI video | Not stated |
|  | CLI | Not stated |
| Not offered | Agents can publish | drafts only |

Analytics

## Know what works.

PostQueen

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | Analytics | 9 networks |
| Available | 90 days of history | 6 of 9 networks |
| Available | Per-post results | 8 of 9 networks |
| Available | Follower growth | 5 networks |
| Available | All-channels overview |  |
| Available | Analytics for your agent | MCP and API |

Hootsuite[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) [2](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-2) [3](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-3) [6](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-6) [10](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-10)

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | Analytics |  |
| Available | 90 days of history | up to 2 years |
| Available | Per-post results |  |
| Available | Follower growth |  |
| Available | All-channels overview |  |
| Available | Analytics for your agent |  |

Team and developers

## For teams and builders.

PostQueen

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | Team members | from Growth |
| Available | Roles and permissions | 3 roles |
| Available | Client groups | customer groups |
| Available | Public API | every plan |
| Available | Webhooks | 2 to 10,000 |
| Available | SDK | Node |
| Available | n8n |  |
|  | Zapier or Make | Soon |

Hootsuite[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) [11](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-11) [12](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-12) [13](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-13) [14](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-14)

|  |  |  |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Available | Team members | per seat |
| Available | Roles and permissions |  |
| Available | Public API | approved developers |
| Available | Webhooks |  |
| Available | SDK | iFrame app SDK |
| Available | Zapier or Make |  |
|  | Client groups | Not stated |
|  | n8n | Not stated |

Pricing and trial

## What it costs to start.

PostQueen

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| Starting price | $11 a month, billed yearly Creator, 5 channels, $132 a year. |
| Channels per plan | 5, 10, 30 or unlimited Unlimited team members from Growth. |
| Trial and card | 7 days, $0 due today Card required. Cancel in one click. |
| Refund | On request Withdrawal within 14 days in the EU, EEA and UK. |

Hootsuite

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| Starting price | $99 per user a month[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) Standard, 10 accounts, billed yearly, before tax. Monthly-billed prices are not in its page text. |
| Channels per plan | 10 on Standard, then unlimited[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) |
| Trial and card | 14 days[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) 14 days with no credit card, as its plans page says. |
| Refund | None on self-serve plans[15](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-15) No refund on cancelling or downgrading a self-serve plan. |

Your agent does the posting

## Ask in your chat. Consider it done.

Tell Muse, Claude, ChatGPT or any MCP app what to share. PostQueen puts every post on your calendar, and publishes it on time.

- One message Your agent writes a version for each network.
- Your calendar first Every post lands there before it goes out.
- You stay in charge Move, edit or delete any post in the app.

[Start 7-day trial for $0](https://app.postqueen.ai/auth?utm_source=postqueen.ai&utm_medium=landing&utm_campaign=trial&utm_content=compare-demo) $0 due today. Cancel in one click.

Prices

## Every plan, side by side.

Both columns show prices billed yearly, so they compare like for like. Each price keeps the unit its vendor uses.

PostQueen Per month, billed yearly

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| Creator $132 a year. 5 channels, owner only | $11 a month |
| Growth $264 a year. 10 channels, unlimited team | $22 a month |
| Pro $396 a year. 30 channels, unlimited team | $33 a month |
| Ultimate $792 a year. Unlimited channels and team | $66 a month |

USD, tax added where it applies. Unlimited posts on every plan.

Hootsuite[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1) Per month, billed yearly

|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| Standard 10 social accounts | $99 per user a month |
| Professional Unlimited accounts | $199 per user a month |
| Advanced Unlimited accounts, post approvals | $399 per user a month |
| Enterprise SSO, compliance, add-ons | Custom |

Per user a month, billed yearly, USD, before tax. Hootsuite says monthly billing exists; those prices are not in its page text.

Which fits you

## Which one fits you?

Both can be the right choice. It depends on how you work.

### Hootsuite may fit better if

- You need social listening, employee advocacy or an inbox with routing and assignment.[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1)
- You want a link-in-bio page (Hootbio) on every plan.[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1)
- Your company needs SSO and compliance integrations on Enterprise.[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1)

### PostQueen may fit better if

- Your team is growing: members are unlimited from Growth, not billed per seat.
- You want 30+ networks in one calendar.
- You want your AI agent to schedule and publish, not only save drafts.

Analytics

## Know what works, network by network.

One dashboard for all your channels: follower growth, your top posts, reach by network, the days you post, and the results of every single post.

9 networks Up to 90 days back Follower growth Readable by your agent

Why PostQueen

## What you get on every plan.

Plans differ by channels, team and AI credits. These come with all of them, trial included.

### Your agent does the posting

21 MCP tools with an API key on every plan, for Muse, Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor or any MCP app.

### 30+ networks, one calendar

Every post lands on your calendar before it goes out.

### Analytics on 9 networks

Top posts, reach by network and results per post, up to 90 days back.

### Official APIs, no bots

Posts go out through each network’s own API wherever it has one.

### No deleting over MCP

Your agent can draft, schedule and read results. Deleting a post stays with you.

### Cancel in one click

No call, no email. Your plan runs to the end of the period you paid for.

Switching

## Switch at your pace.

Keep Hootsuite running while you set up. Nothing has to move on day one.

1. Start your trial Pick the plan with enough channels. 7 days, $0 due today.
2. Connect your channels Add each account in PostQueen. For most networks you sign in on the network’s own screen.
3. Connect your agent Paste one address into Muse, Claude, ChatGPT or any MCP app, then ask it to schedule your posts.
4. Let Hootsuite finish Posts already scheduled in Hootsuite go out from there. Cancel it once the last one has published.

To move posts you already wrote, paste them into your agent and ask it to schedule them on PostQueen. Each one lands on your calendar first.

More comparisons

## Compare PostQueen with other tools.

The same facts, checked the same day, for 19 more social media tools.

- [vs PostQueen vs Postiz From $29 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/postiz)
- [vs PostQueen vs Buffer From $6 per channel](https://postqueen.ai/compare/buffer)
- [vs PostQueen vs Metricool From $25 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/metricool)
- [vs PostQueen vs Publer From $5 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/publer)
- [vs PostQueen vs Typefully From $99 a year](https://postqueen.ai/compare/typefully)
- [vs PostQueen vs Blotato From $29 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/blotato)
- [vs PostQueen vs Zernio 2 accounts free](https://postqueen.ai/compare/zernio)
- [vs PostQueen vs Upload-Post From $24 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/upload-post)
- [vs PostQueen vs Pallyy From $25 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/pallyy)
- [vs PostQueen vs SocialPilot From $30 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/socialpilot)
- [vs PostQueen vs Vista Social From $99 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/vista-social)
- [vs PostQueen vs Mixpost $299 one time](https://postqueen.ai/compare/mixpost)
- [vs PostQueen vs Sprout Social From $99 per seat](https://postqueen.ai/compare/sprout-social)
- [vs PostQueen vs Later From $18.75 a month](https://postqueen.ai/compare/later)
- [vs PostQueen vs Agorapulse From $99 per user](https://postqueen.ai/compare/agorapulse)
- [vs PostQueen vs Planable From $39 per workspace](https://postqueen.ai/compare/planable)

[All 20 comparisons](https://postqueen.ai/compare) [PostQueen as an alternative to Hootsuite](https://postqueen.ai/alternatives/hootsuite)

FAQ

## Questions, answered.

About PostQueen and Hootsuite. Anything else? Write to [support@postqueen.ai](mailto:support@postqueen.ai) and a person answers.

### What does a team cost?

Billed yearly, Hootsuite Standard is $99 per user a month, so each person adds $99. PostQueen Growth is $22 a month billed yearly ($264 a year), with unlimited team members.[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1)

### Can my AI agent post to Hootsuite?

Only as drafts. Hootsuite’s developer docs say its Perch MCP server saves drafts and uploads media but does not publish or schedule posts; a person publishes them in Hootsuite. It does not say which plans include Perch. PostQueen’s MCP server has 21 tools with an API key and 20 with OAuth sign-in, and agents schedule and publish on every plan.[2](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-2) [3](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-3)

### Does the trial need a card?

No, its plans page says the 14-day trial needs no credit card. PostQueen’s 7-day trial needs a card, with $0 due today.[1](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-1)

### Can I get a refund?

Hootsuite gives no refund on cancelling or downgrading a self-serve plan. PostQueen looks at every refund request, and consumers in the EU, the EEA and the UK can withdraw within 14 days of signing up.[15](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-15)

### Which networks does each support?

Hootsuite’s FAQ lists 9 and its integrations page shows 10. PostQueen supports 30+ networks.[4](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-4) [5](https://postqueen.ai/compare/hootsuite#src-5)

## Hand the posting to your agent.

Ask once. Your agent writes a version for each network, PostQueen schedules it to 30+ networks, and you get your week back.

[Start 7-day trial for $0](https://app.postqueen.ai/auth?utm_source=postqueen.ai&utm_medium=landing&utm_campaign=trial&utm_content=compare-band) $0 due today. Cancel in one click.

Sources

## Checked on September 23, 2026.

Competitor information from their public pages on September 23, 2026. Tell us if something changed: [support@postqueen.ai](mailto:support@postqueen.ai)

Each small number on this page points to the vendor page below. Prices keep the vendor’s own currency, unit and billing period.

1. 1 [hootsuite.com › plans](https://www.hootsuite.com/plans)
2. 2 [developer.hootsuite.com › perch mcp server](https://developer.hootsuite.com/docs/perch-mcp-server.md)
3. 3 [hootsuite.com › mcp](https://www.hootsuite.com/integrations/mcp)
4. 4 [hootsuite.com › faq](https://www.hootsuite.com/faq)
5. 5 [hootsuite.com › integrations](https://www.hootsuite.com/platform/integrations)
6. 6 [hootsuite.com › whats new](https://www.hootsuite.com/whats-new)
7. 7 [hootsuite.com › publishing](https://www.hootsuite.com/platform/publishing)
8. 8 [help.hootsuite.com › autoschedule](https://help.hootsuite.com/s/article/autoschedule?language=en_US)
9. 9 [hootsuite.com › perch](https://www.hootsuite.com/perch)
10. 10 [developer.hootsuite.com › listprofilesmetrics](https://developer.hootsuite.com/reference/listprofilesmetrics.md)
11. 11 [developer.hootsuite.com › faq](https://developer.hootsuite.com/docs/faq.md)
12. 12 [developer.hootsuite.com › llms](https://developer.hootsuite.com/llms.txt)
13. 13 [developer.hootsuite.com › webhooks](https://developer.hootsuite.com/docs/webhooks.md)
14. 14 [apps.hootsuite.com › zapier](https://apps.hootsuite.com/apps/zapier)
15. 15 [hootsuite.com › terms](https://www.hootsuite.com/legal/terms)
